MISSIONARY AND EDUCATION

Headquarters: 3700 Simpson Stuart Road • Dallas, Texas 75241

DR. STEPHEN C. NASH, SR. - PRESIDENT

ONDED

EDUC

THE EXECUTIVE CABINET Dr. Stephen C. Nash, Sr. President

Mount Tabor Missionary Baptist Church Dallas, Texas

Dr. B. R. Daniels Vice President-at-Large & Northwestern Region New Beth Eden Baptist Church Fort Worth, Texas

Dr. Airon Reynolds Vice President - Southeastern Regio Borden Chapel Baptist Church Beaumont, Texas

Dr. Kirthell Roberts Vice President - East Region Mount Olive Baptist Church Mount Pleasant, Texas

Dr. Lonnie C. Dews Vice President - Southwestern Region Saint Paul Baptist Church Brazoria, Texas

Dr. Patrick R. Rucker General Secretary Koinonia Missionary Baptist Church Dallas, Texas

Dr. Eddie Jenkins Treasurer Good Street Baptist Church Dallas, Texas

Dr. Ronald Ruffin Finance Chairman Greater Saint John Baptist Church Hooks, Texas

Dr. Stanley T. Hillard State Congress President Saint Luke Baptist Church Houston, Texas

The Standing Committee Chairmen

Dr. Ronald Ruffin

Dr. Stephen C. Nash, Sr. Constitution

Dr. M. F. Brewster Recommendations

Rev. Amos Horton Missions & Evangelism

Rev. R. L. Thompson, Sr. Christian Education

Dr. Lonnie C. Dews State of the Country

Dr. Kirthell Roberts Organization Greetings!

I pray that this communication finds each of you benefiting from the blessings of God!

To all of those that traveled to Beaumont, Texas for our Annual Congress session, we pray that you had safe travels and found everything well when you returned home.

Allow me to congratulate Dr. Hilliard and his staff for an exceptional Congress session. I want to personally thank Rev. Dwight Benoit and the fine people of the Magnolia Baptist Church for doing such a fantastic job of hosting us. And, we thank each of you for your assistance and support.

During our Annual Session of the Congress, the Convention held its Board Meeting. During this Board meeting, we have confirmed that our BM&EConvention will be held in Giddings, TX. Let me thank Moderator Ross for hosting and we look forward to a great Convention. Please refer to the website for updates concerning accommodations.

Pastors, unfortunately, many of you did not register in the Convention during the Congress. If you registered with the Congress, thank you. However, it does not satisfy your obligation to the convention, proper. We had 16 pastors/churches present during the Congress session that **DID NOT** register with the Convention. Please understand that the Congress is an **Auxiliary** to the Convention. We need you to register with the convention as soon as possible. Registration amount is \$60-125. If by chance, you were not present at the Congress, you are still expected to register with the Convention. I am asking that you please take care of this obligation so our convention can continue to function properly.

Please send your registration to: BM&E Convention Attn: Ronald Ruffin P O Box 5165 Texarkana, TX 75505

As always, thank you for your support and I greatly appreciate your attention to this matter.

Blessings Be Upon You!

Dr. Stephen C. Nash President

The Departmental & Auxiliary Leaders

Dr. Kenneth Lyons President Moderators' Council

Rev. Oveal Walker III President Ministers' Conference

Dr. Hugh Dell Gatewood President Women's Auxiliary

Deacon C. E. Wright, Sr. President Laymen's Auxiliary

Rev. Jerome Nickerson Director Christian Education

> Dr. Pauline Haynes Director Music Ministry

Ms. Eleanor Mitchell Director Youth Ministry

> Ms. Bonnie Black President Ushers & Nurses Guild

Rev. Amos Horton President Missions & Evangelism

Rev. Dwight Benoit President Foreign Missions

Rev. Paul Todd, Sr. President Home Missions

THE ADMINISTRATIVE & OPERATIONAL STAFF

Rev. F. Ray Nelson Director of Technology

Rev. Ross M. Cullins, Sr. Editor - B. M. & E. Herald

> Rev. F. Ray Nelson Statistician

Rev. Reginald Reed Historian

Mrs. Sharon Gyasi Convention Auditor

Ms. Patricia Branch Executive Secretary to the President